5.4.1 The Alumni Association/ Chapters (registered and functional) contributes significantly to the development of the institution through financial and other support services.

Annexures

• List of 'Pride of BMCC' Awardees

Year	Award Name	Awardee Name
2018-19	Pride of BMCC	Sudhir Gadgil, a distinguished anchor
(Date:		Air Marshall Dr. Sadanand Kulkarni
13.01.2019		(Retd.)
Chief	BMCC Guruvarya Puraskar	Ex-Prin. Aniruddha Deshpande
Guest-		Prof. V.A. Joshi
Shriniwas	BMCC Gaurav Puraskar	Col. (Retd.) Deepak Agashe
Patil, Ex-	Kanta Magar Kreeda Puraskar	Divya Deshpande
Governor	Varunraj Bhide Patrakarita Puraskar	Nilima Kulkarni
of Sikkim	Balasaheb Sarpotdar Puraskar	Alok Rajwade
	Udyojakata Puraskar	Prakash Dhariwal
	Falnikar Puraskar	Radhika Mandke
		Sayali Gokhale
	Suhas Kulkarni Puraskar	Hemant Edlabadkar
	Shahid Kunal Gosavi Puraskar	Col. Prasad Ghorpade
2019-20	Pride of BMCC	Sulajja Firodiya- Motwani of Kinetic
(Date-		Green Energy and Power Solutions
08.03.2020)		Limited
Chief		Aruna Mukesh Katara of Hope
Guest- Dr.		Foundation
Hanmant	BMCC Guruvarya Puraskar	Prof. N. D. Apte
Gaikwad of		Dr. S. G. Bapat
Bharat	Kanta Magar Kreeda Puraskar	Yuva Birmale
Vikas		Siddharth Kamble
Group.	Varunraj Bhide Patrakarita Puraskar	Bharat Pathak
	Balasaheb Sarpotdar Puraskar	Satish Jakatdar
	Udyojakata Puraskar	Narayandas Rathi
	Falnikar Puraskar	Tanishka Deshpande
	Suhas Kulkarni Puraskar	Om Bhutkar

- List of Donations and funds for scholarships
 - 1) Partly funding for Boys' hostel- Mehta Sir
 - 2) A spacious five-floor new academic building (Lohiya Academic Complex) with 50,000 sq. ft. of the built-up area Donated by Mukund Sheth Lohiya Trust
 - 3) A continuous contribution towards poor boys' funds

- 4) Award for students from the funds deposited in the name of an alumnus Shahid Kunal Gosavi. (Financial support to his family was also given by the Association.)
- 5) Special funds for the students during the pandemic period, especially to cover their college fees.
- 6) Water cooler- Arun Nimhan and Mukund Nimhan.(rephrase)
- Gathering and programs on 75th year of BMCC initiated by the Past Students Association
 - 1) A procession, i.e., *Shobha-Yatra* which was organized on ____ was among the most successful events. The then MLA Girish Bapat, Principal Chandrakant Raval, Past Students Association Secretary Arun Nimhan, Sachiv Yuvraj Shah, Balasaheb Ganjave, Subhash Parmar, Milind Shalghar, Vijay Karwi were a few notable delegates and alumni among the participants of the event.
 - 2) Felicitation of Dr. Cyrus Poonawalla for receiving 'Doctor of Human Letters' award by University of Massachusetts. (04.09.2018). MLA Girish Bapat, Principal Dr. Chandrakant Rawal, KPIT Chairperson Shri. Ravi Pandit, renowned actor Mohan Joshi, Principal Dr. C. G. Vaidya, Past Students Association Secretary Arun Nimhan etc. were present for the program. At that time, the release of a special song composed by a musician Mr. Rahul Ranade and a film by Mr. Raja Kolan at the hands of Mr. Ravi Pandit on 04.09.2018.

• List of Guest lectures

Guest-lectures by alumni or other notable persons were called by the college or the PSA. Some of such programs are listed below.

- 1) 2017-18: Sanjay Takle, Awardee of different national and international level Motor Sports competitions. And Kishor Dhankude, Everester.
- 2) 2017-18- Lalita Babar, an athlete- on her experiences from the Olympics Games.